Tags

, , , ,

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia. -E.L. Doctorow

Truer words were never spoken. That’s half the reason I journal. Ah, the open page, where you can say what you want to say and be who you want to be–sane, crazy, whatever. If that journal is gorgeous, so much the better! I’ve been journaling since I was about eight and I always look for a journal as aesthetically pleasing as it is big and blank.

I know people who have special journal requirements too (yeah, I know a lot of writerly types). For example, I used to require a spiral bound book, college rule, with a folder in the front. I’ve loosened up a little though and every year the tall guy (you can meet him here) buys me a new journal for Christmas, and now I’ve got quite a varied collection. Enjoy these fun journals – maybe they’ll get your creative juices flowing. Happy Friday!
xoxo, Shannon


Kreativelink

If’n Books + Marks

Jonathan Adler for B&N

Painted Fish Studio

Ward Maps

Anthropologie

Luma

Eden Project

Chronicle Books

Chronicle Books again

disconsolator

And wouldn’t it be great to have a writing space like this:

Can you guess who it belongs to? If not, this will help.

 

