Tags

, , , , ,

Pendant lights are probably my favorite kind of ceiling lighting (except, of course, a gorgeous chandelier) because they’re so easy to install. Most of the time, you can use the bulbs and hardware already in your ceiling, or at least hang your pendant with very little electrical know-how. And I looove easy projects.

Best of all, there are options for every style and budget. Hope you find these resources helpful and inspiring.

pendantclip1

row 1 (l to r): Cool Molded Plastic Pendant Lamp, NOVA Beaded Seven-Light Pendant, Possini Euro squares pendant, Clean and Green Square Pendant
row 2 (l to r): Vienna chrome and crystal pendant, Quoizel mini pendant light, West Elm Woven Beehive Pendant, Urban Outfitters Spectrum Pendant Shade

 

pendantclip2

row 1 (l to r): Aldo Cibic pendant, Capri Light Pendant, Epoch style pendant
row 2 (l to r): tin cone pendant, Lucas Sebastian “Kristen” light, PXL pendant

 

 

pendantclip3

row 1 (l to r): IKEA Boja lamp, nautical pendant, Brocade Pendant Light
row 2 (l to r): Chen Karlsson “Favorite Things” pendant, Rainbow II pendant, green industrial barn light
row 3 (l to r): Simon Karkov Norm 06 lamp, Tea House Pendant Lamp, Icarus Pendant Light

And you know I can’t resist throwing in a round-up of handmade pendant lighting.

Handmade

1. Lighting from Filigree Creations 2. lovejoy trio from Fix Studio 3. wallpaper pendants from Studio JOTA 4. Spaghetti Lamp by Sarah Foote

There are so many fantastic pendants out there – I had a hard time choosing my favorites, but I tired to represent every style I could think of. Which one do you like best? I’m partial to the amazingly artsy Icarus wings, but I like them all. I’m also amazed by the talents of the people behind the handmade pendants. They are way more craft-y than I’ll ever be!
Thanks for stopping by Gypsy Mind!
xoxo, S

