Tags

, , , , ,

Alright, I admit it, I don’t particularly enjoy cooking. I’m an instant gratification kind of girl and I really have to slow myself down to enjoy the process of something, especially cooking. (Don’t worry, the daily meditation is helping.)

When I have time and a special occasion, I’m all about it. My enchiladas are fantastic; I made an “8” out of cupcakes for my son’s birthday a year and a half ago; and the tall guy calls me the best “warmer upper” he knows. That means I don’t cook a lot, but if it can be warmed in the oven or on the stove, I’m your woman. We eat a lot of pasta.

Style is what draws me into the kitchen so I though I’d do a round-up for all of you stylish foodies out there. Enjoy!
xoxo, S



clip1row 1 (l to r): glass mixing bowl, mustache egg cups, octopus mug
row 2 (l to r): margarita glasses, Seat-of-Honor bottle opener, Laguiole Steak Knives, Slice ‘N Serve cutting board

 

 

clip2

1. red and white polka-dot pitcher 2. coral branch napkin rings 3. Animal House monkey peeler 4. leopard over mitt and pot holder set 5. Nordic Ware igloo cake pan 6. Martha Stewart spatula 7. multi-color whisks 8. Williams-Sonoma corn picks 9. “Enchanted Forest” ceramic serving dish 10. Yamazaki Mod Salt and Pepper Shakers 11. owl salt and pepper shakers 12. pineapple ice cube tray 13. square napkin holder 14. Stock Pot cookware and colander

 

clip31. Foodpod 2. wind-up salt and pepper shakers 3. skeleton espresso mugs 4. Face Mug 5. Bread Bin 6. Tala Cooks dry measure 7. Peace of Cake Baking Mold 8. Lego utensils 9. Bamboo chop sticks 10. Wesco Spaceboy trash can 11. Mini Donut Factory 12. Kikkerland Vintage Magnetic Kitchen Timer 13. 5 piece Parker Bowl Set

 

 

Because I love linens,  I can’t end without a collection of fun tea towels.

 

tea_towels

row 1 (l to r): Fancy a Brew? tea towel, Anthropologie Afterglow towels, Fern Living retro leaves towel, Ikea Molnfri towels
row 2 (l to r): Alexa tea towels, 3 Tea Cups tea towels, Marimekko tea towels, Luxe & Liberty Ikat chevron towel, block print bike towel
row 3 (l to r): Paris metro subway towel, Thomas Paul Octopus tea towel, Summer Pops towel, Just Do It (dishes) tea towel, hedgehog towel

 

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend!
xoxo, S

