Tags

, , , ,

We all need to nourish the slacker within and warm weather just invites lazing about, doesn’t it? It’s only April and I’m dreaming of sitting on the porch with a glass of lemonade, lying in the grass under a starry sky, and roasting marshmallows over a campfire. It may sound cheesy, but we all deserve these little escapes…and spaces to enjoy them.

 

How about a backyard tepee?

 

I wouldn’t mind this airy cacoon-like hammock on a sunny afternoon.

 

Here’s a tree house for kids and adults alike.
Love the wooden bridge.

 

Create your own cabana.
I’m tempted to do this even without my own lake home.

 

Escape with friends and something delicious.

 

 

Simple and playful.

 

And while we’re fantasizing…

 

Decorate your own backyard.
It’s not hard to create a relaxing atmosphere out there
with nature doing most of the work.

 

I would love to sit in that chair and read.

 

What a view.

 

This is just the sort of garden I want.

 

Meanwhile, I want to join them for the bonfire.
For me, summer = roasting marshmallows.
(I’m missing the source for this one. Sorry.)

 

A simple DIY fountain.

 

No porch is complete without one…

 

If you’re ready to create your escape, here’s an HGTV story I dug up about Outdoor Rooms on a Budget. Lots of good advice.

Thanks for stopping by!
xoxo, S

