Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Once again my post title could be the name of a bad romance novel. But let’s not go all the way with that one.

First of all, Happy Monday! How was your weekend? I had a wonderful Mother’s Day and hope you did too! My boys treated me to a baseball game and we won some restaurant gift certificates. There were hot dogs and pretzels and our team won. It was a perfect afternoon.

Now to the subject at hand, beauty in neutrals–more specifically, the use of white in rooms that are, not stark, but warm and inviting. Impossible you say? Check these out and tell me what you think.

This one comes from Design Sponge, new today.

So gorgeous.

This one’s from shop owner, blogger,
and expert on this very subject, Maria.

Her shop and blog are called Dreamy Whites. Lovely.

Here’s a contemporary-ish take.

I love this clean bedroom, featured on Apartment Therapy.

I enjoy a nice faux fur rug.

I think the textures (painted wood floor, slipcovers, pillows,
and throws) make it homey.

Can’t say enough about this one.

It’s clean, natural, and I love the turquoise.
source

Isn’t this dining nook sweet?
I love the blue accents.

And last but not least, from Lonny, white provides
a beautiful backdrop for this truly boho
(and obviously professionally styled) office space.

This is pretty much my ideal.

Thanks for stopping by! And have a wonderful week!
xoxo, Shannon

