Tags

, , , , ,

Have you heard of it? I’ll let the New York Times explain:

Sometimes called grandma graffiti, yarn bombing takes that most matronly craft (knitting) and that most maternal of gestures (wrapping something cold in a warm blanket) and transfers it to the concrete and steel wilds of the urban streetscape.

This from a NYT story about the world-wide phenomenon, which I have been following from the periphery as someone who just enjoy are in general. The photos of this stuff just make me happy – so much color and softness against a tough, concrete background. All the world’s a canvas, I suppose.

Click the pics for the sources.
Thanks for stopping by!
xoxo, S 

London phone booth

Ok, how’d they get that up there?

Love the colors and the elaborate pom poms.

This is more of a dyed cloth bombing, via The Jealous Curator.

a very colorful gas station

Seems less dangerous dressed in pink.

I like your top.

