Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello! Welcome back. I have returned from my neglectful foray into the non-virtual world of freelance writing. Well, not permanently. But I do intend to pay a lot more attention to my Gypsy Mind in upcoming days. Suffice it to say, I have been busy. Apologies to my regular readers who, by now, have ventured onto and no doubt fallen in love with other design blogs. And that is a plus for all of us.

The good news is, I come back to you with new material. We all enjoy an inspiring dining room–a place to gather with friends and family, one that inspires us to cook up special meals and celebrations, one that doesn’t say, “use me as a place to conduct all your small household projects and pay bills!”–which is what my dining room, in its current state, says to me.

Enjoy! (Click pics. for sources.) And thanks so much for stopping by.
xoxo, Shannon

First up, a beauty from Apartment Therapy.

Farmhouse style–not sure it gets better than this.

WHAT a room. I want that light fixture.
The rest of the house is just as fascinating.

Love me some turquoise.

In that same vein, I love the happy colors in this room.

Pure glamour.

This is a peek at a table setting featured in Anthology.
If you haven’t read Anthology, do! It’s filled with gorgeousness.

Last but not least, an artfully styled, multi-functional room.

