Tags

, , , , ,

I love all the fun nooks and crannies of an older home. In ours there are random doors to tiny closets, plus an attic with triangular spaces that reflect the shape of the roof above. So today, let’s have a look at some fun, slanted spaces that really pop and objects whose angles make us take a second look. (Click pics. for sources.)

Like this fresh white bedroom.

How about this fantastic dream library?
The owner may be the only person on earth with more books than me.

Angular lighting from: 1. INNOJOK 2. Euro Style Lighting 3. Schonbek 4. Ligne Roset 5. Idelec

And check out this stool by François Brument.

Tabletop decor from CB2.

I could so get cozy in here. This would be a great room in winter.
I wonder if they switch up the decor in the summer.

Isn’t this homey? You can stay in this room next time you’re up in East Boothbay, Maine.

Ohhhh, I’m in love.

I want those chairs.

A bright and cheery attic room. When can I move in?

xoxo, Shannon

 

 

