Tags

, , , , ,

I love old movies. By old I mean classics, from the 1930s to the 70s. I can remember staying home sick from school as a kid and watching AMC all day as I dozed in and out of sleep. I coughed and hacked and gargled saltwater through Carmen Miranda numbers and pulpy thrillers. When I got older, my mom and I would glue ourselves to the couch for the annual showing of Gone With the Wind on TNT. And now the big guy and I share a love of Hitchcock and film noir.

Thought I’d share a little inspiration from the movie mavens I love.

Jean Seaburg in Breathless, winged-frame sunglasses, farfetch striped top

Debbie Reynolds pin-up style, KORSI black heel, 50s swimsuit

Grace Kelly, Norma Kamali bikini, striped beach towel

Sharon Tate, Almay kohl eyeliner, mod wicker chair, crochet shell dress

xoxo, Shannon

