Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Friday! I never get tired of saying that. Especially lately when it seems my weekends are filled with fun surprises. This weekend my grandma is moving and I’ll be on scene to help. I’m also inheriting her beloved china cabinet in the process.

This isn’t just any china cabinet – it’s a family heirloom and a piece of my childhood. Grandma and Grandpa’s house was one of my favorite places when I was little – it was a second home, and thanks to Grandma’s penchant for collecting, it was full of treasures. Opening the drawers of the dining room buffet would reveal piles of vintage buttons, 1940s costume jewelry, bits of fabric and linens – stuff a little Shannon loved.

In fact, her home probably sparked my interest in all things vintage. So, in tribute to her and the big move this weekend, this Friday Finds is dedicated to 1940s vintage and retro treasures. I stuck to a sort of everyday glamor. That’s how I like my vintage – made for the every-woman/every-man, but with a little sparkle.

Have a fun weekend!
xoxo, S

1. 1940s Chandeliers by Guglielmo Ulrich 2. Streetcar Commute Dress 3. The Mark of Zorro Movie Poster 4. Restored Steamer Trunk 5. Female Nude Garden Statue 6. vintage 45s 7. 1949 Red Canadian Built 500 Series Telephone 8. Patent Leather Pumps 9. Pinstripe Cabbie Hat 10. 1940s Belmont Tube Radio 11. Steel Dresser by Simmons Co. 12. “Find Your War Job” Poster

