Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I really get off easy with these Because I like it posts, huh? I plead a heavy workload! How’s your week going? Take a break with me and enjoy some lovely, modern things why don’tcha?

A fun living room with chevron curtains via Apartment Therapy

Rockin’ art from CB2

Land of Nod Tabletop Trees

How to make your own marble run via Ohdeedoh

For some fashion ideas that will blow your mind, check out I Love HistoryXO’s Polyvore page. This is a woman who knows her history, literature, and fashion–three things I also love. Her outfits are these awesome modern interpretations of historic eras and historical and  literary figures. For example:

and

and

(a shout out to The Jables and his good friend Elizabeth who tuned me in to this gal’s stuff)

Check out this Beatles themed wedding. It’s awesome.

Last but certainly not least a postcard collection based on textiles from Flora Dora designs. Here’s a sample.

Thanks for stopping by!
xoxo, S

