Tags

, , , , ,

Oh, the blogging world is filled with inspiration, I know. What I admire most are bloggers that not only inspire with their ideas, but with their actions. Here are three of my favorite bloggers who walk the walk.

Kindness Girl, aka Patience Salgado, believes that simple acts of kindness can change the world. Doesn’t that sound nice? She invented Guerrilla Goodness— my favorite GG act is the Ding Dong Ditch.

 

Next up, The Happiness Project guru Gretchen Rubin. Her memoir, also titled The Happiness Project, is a NY Times Bestseller. It’s a memoir of the year she spent learning how to become happier, discovering what happiness is for herself, and reading up on what other people have to say about what makes them happy.

You knew this one was coming, right? Mighty Girl, whom I wrote about here, has been a continual inspiration to me. Her posts have encouraged me to start my own Life List as well as helped me to hone my ultimate intentions/desires for my life.

Heady stuff, huh? Think about it, though. When is the last time you looked at your life from 30,000 feet? So many people are just surviving (whether it’s physically or just mentally), suffering through a life that they’ve created by accident. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not criticizing. I’m as guilty of not living authentically as the next home-interiors-obsessed blogger. But I’m working on it.

How about you? What’re you up to, big picture-wise?

xoxo, Shannon

