Tags

, ,

 

One of the reasons I love antique shops and flea markets so much is that I get to see how people style their stuff. There is something of every seller in the little displays they create, whether it’s a bin of patchwork linens or towering shelves of milk glass.

When I was little I collected loads of knick knacks–small ceramic animals, pieces of embroidery, post cards from places I wanted to visit–as well as little stuffed friends, framed pictures and plaques, and bits of nature–stones, shells, pretty leaves.

I spent hours arranging and rearranging my shelves–and I had a lot of them. (Growing up with your own room definitely has its perks.) I’m still drawn to peoples’ collections of the little things they love. There’s just something appealing to me about little pieces of life you can hold in your hands.

Anywho, here are some displays that have inspired me lately.
xoxo, Shannon

 

Clockwise from top left: frames and bunting, Blessed Mother, Dottie Angel, bottles, eggs and rocks, keys, bell jar, suitcase

