Tags

, , , ,

Green Wedding Shoes

This weekend I experienced two major viewing events: The Hunger Games on Saturday night and the fifth season premier of Mad Men on Sunday. Then, on Monday, my brother introduced me to HBO’s Game of Thrones. So now I have to read the books.

Anyway, I wanted to do something out of the ordinary and create a wedding inspiration post based on The Hunger Games. Well, I bow humbly to the folks at Green Wedding Shoes who just yesterday posted  a gorgeous Hunger Games-style photoshoot. Check it out here.

In place of a tamer Hunger Games wedding, I bring you…

From top: Vivienne Westwood silk taffeta dress, Arrow Drop Necklace, L’Oreal “Gold Charge” eyeliner, Prada Jewel Toe Taillight Wedge Sandal, Tie-dye fondant cupcakes, Peacock fascinator, Sephora “Tropical Blue” dual eye shadow, Hot Pink Organza Favor Bag, Candy Orange Tinted Spray Flower
images via: FilmDrunk, Geek Syndicate, Rage Against the Minivan

Every girl’s dream, right? Well, it’s still fun to play with the idea of translating the goofy, over-the-top Capitol fashions into real life.

xoxo, Shannon

