Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Guess where I’m going next week? Oh yes, the time of the bachelorette party is nigh. My dear soon-to-be sister-in-law (eep!) is planning this bash along with my BFF and maid of honor, you know her as the bloggess of Run, Baby Run. I have been shopping like a maniac because I feel like only bright, sparkly things are appropriate for Vegas and there’s not much need for them here.

But the vintage-lover in me thinks of the Rat Pack, showgirls bedecked in feathers and sequins, and laying out by the pool in big, sassy sunhats.

pin-up heels, chandelier earrings, Kate Spade bag, gold sequin dress, heart-shaped shades, martini glass, red polka-dot suit
images here and here

Meanwhile, on the design side of my brain…

 Clockwise from top left: fashion art print, beaded chandelier, white cane chairs, white framed mirror, bust, zebra rug, bar cart
images via Apartment Therapy 

I am ever so grateful to my lovely bridesmaids for planning this special treat. I can’t wait to jet off to Vegas next week. When I get back, I’m going to be crossing something off my Life List. How awesome is that?

xoxo, Shannon

