Tags

, ,

Are you making anything right now?

I’m getting more and more into sewing and can’t wait for the opportunity to grab a sewing machine of my very own. Until then, my mom (who sews like a total master) lends me hers. I haven’t had much time to sew lately (isn’t that always the way?), but there are a few projects making the rounds in my busy thoughts. I’m going to let them marinate a while.

Somehow, some way I still find time to add to my Amazon wish list. These are some things I’d like to try.

Sewing in a Straight Line by Brett Bara, Personal Geographies: Explorations in Mixed-Media Mapmaking by Jill K. Berry

Adventures in Bookbinding: Hand Crafting Mixed Media Books by Jeannine Stein, How to Make Books: Fold, Cut, and Stitch Your Way to a One-of-a-Kind Book by Esther K. Smith

Everything Alice: The Wonderland Book of Makes and Bakes by Hannah Read-Baldry and Christine Leech, Doodles Unleashed: Mixed-Media Techniques for Doodling, Mark-making, and Lettering by Traci Bautista

xoxo, Shannon

