Tags

, , ,

Do you follow Retronaut on Facebook? If not, you are in for a treat. If so, you probably clicked through to the post “High School Fashions, 1969” like I did.

People often joke that I was born in the wrong decade and I take it as a compliment. Oh, how I would have loved to rock this tights and tunic look. Good thing I cans till rock it now. (I admit my second thought on seeing this photo was that these girls may be the 1969 Mean Girls: “And on Wednesdays, we wear pink.”)

I didn’t find any tights I liked half as much as these girls’.

Hansel from Basel, Leg Avenue, Hue, Retro paisley

Tunics abound, however. I like these.

row 1: Glam-Net, Far Fetch, She Inside
row 2: My Theresa, We Like Fashion, Topshop

Have a lovely weekend. I’m still nursing myself back to health. What are you up to?

xoxo, Shannon

