Tags

, , , ,

art, chandelier, tapers, candelabra, leaf tray, table, bins

I am always and everywhere searching for storage solutions for our messy foyer. Every home has the “drop zone,” the spot where purses, backpacks, shoes, and coats are dropped when everyone gets home. Unfortunately or not, our drop zone is rather large. It is a stuff magnet. I was considering a console table and, while I think we probably need help with things like shoe storage and coat hooks (we already have a vintage desk in the place of a console), I had a ton of fun looking up stylish tables online. Console tables are such handy pieces of furniture–Great for foyers, hallways, and behind couches or in place of a dining room buffet.

I like these.

sturdy, dramatic, natural, contemporary yellow and red

xoxo, Shannon

