Tags

, ,

bunnies

I am a busy, busy little bee. Every night after work, I corral Jacob and supervise homework time, make dinner, do a few chores, conduct story time, and, at last, sit down…to make fabric bunnies at the coffee table.

I can’t help it. It’s just what I’m into right now. Rest assured, these little guys will be embellished and stitched up by Sunday evening and I’ll be on to the next project.

I’m thinking of making a fabric hot air balloon. Wouldn’t that be cool?

What are you making?

Also, it’s International Women’s Day! Equality for all – woot! In honor of this special occasion, I’d like to draw your attention to an awesome magazine that a friend of a friend of mine works on: Gone Girl International.

It is lovingly put together by a group of real women who are living the dream – abroad. Fantastic images and enjoyable stories. I’m loving their inaugural issue, an homage to the romance of travel that doesn’t skimp on practicalities.

xoxo, Shannon

