Introducing Stitch Freak

So, here’s a thing. I’ve decided, after a lot of internet soul-searching, that I am now putting Gypsy Mind on hold (sniff) in order to pursue a new and fervent passion…stitchery of all kinds.

I’ll do that here, at Stitch Freak, where I will officially freak out about all things textile.

It’s not that I don’t absolutely adore Gypsy Mind. I just need a new platform from which I can gush over this developing obsession. I still care about design, home interiors, great art and photography, changing the world for the better….oh god, I’m about to talk myself out of it.

But, I’ve decided to narrow my focus. That’s all, really. I’ll probably come back here to post when I feel particularly inspired. But, from now on, I’ll primarily be freaking out over stitchery and related topics here.

I even kept the look the same, for those of us (uh, me) who may be having trouble transitioning. And I’ll keep some of the same categories, especially Life at the Castle and Q&A.

I may cry. It’s like the last episode of MASH all over again.

Thanks, everyone, for the success you’ve made of Gypsy Mind. From the bottom of my heart.

Gypsy Mind: Embroidery

Love, love, love, Shannon

 

