Tags

Yep, it’s me. Back from doing some other things. Like this. And this. But, guess what. I’m phasing all that out and coming back to spiff up Gypsy Mind. See the new header? It makes me happy. And I’m starting a new selling adventure too – but more on that later when it’s official.

Just know that my workspace looks like this right now.

clutter

Ok, here’s a sneak peek just because I can’t freakin’ wait!

dragonfly2 bronzeangel1

 

Be still my gypsy heart…….

So, that’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to. And here’s a semi-official log, which I’ll run from time to time.

Watching…Re-watching The Tudors for the third time. Yes, it’s an obsession. But Ben and I are also catching up with the rest of the world on Breaking Bad. We’re on season 2. Seriously, so good. Though, I have to say, I tend to enjoy TV dramas with more costuming–Mad Men, Game of Thrones. I like a lot of fan fare. Not shocking.

Reading…A biography of Elizabeth I by David Starkey. Obsession, I tell you. I’m also reading Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth by Reza Aslan. Aslan is coming to speak at my alma mater and I’m looking forward to seeing him. Are you on Goodreads? Here’s my profile. Let’s be friends. And this incredible poem, which could be my personal household anthem.

Listening to…My end of summer playlist on Spotify. I’ll share it soon! (One hint: American Girl by Tom Petty. I only ever want to hear that song in the summer, preferably with a light beer in hand and some friends gathered on the porch.)

Excited About…opening a new shop! More to come…

Dreaming of…Brazil. We went there this summer with some friends and stayed with their family. Our hosts were so lovely. We made new friends that feel like family because of our experiences with them. Pics to come.

Going to…have a ‘Murica themed party tomorrow. I’m looking forward to the aforementioned light beer in hand and sitting on the porch with my people. Also lawn games and a new playsuit (yes, I bought one).

Loving…

This rope necklace. So cool.

1

Everything about this.

2

So, what’s going on with you? Do share!

xoxo, Shannon

