Tags

, , , ,

I have about zero talent when it comes to doing my own hair. I recently chopped off about four inches to get rid of all my split ends and my hair is the healthiest it’s been in a long time. I do ok with a straightener and a curling iron. I own Aveda products. I just have no knack for doing hair. Thus I have roamed the interwebs searching for inspiration and have come up with the following…

The double waterfall twist (sounds more complicated than it is) from A Beautiful Mess:

1

The “tuck and cover” from the darling Missy Sue:

1

A fishtail from Blonder Ambitions:

1

The magic of bobby pins from Elle:

1

Finally, master the boho updo with Kouture Kiss:

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 9.37.25 AM

Wish I could get one of these ladies to come over and do my hair…

xoxo, Shannon

p.s. Don’t forget to enter the Whitehall Farm giveaway. You could win a handmade boho mobile!

